August 6th 2016 - 008

Not a single drop to be felt upon this face…

I’m going to stop hoping for rain, because it appears to be jinxing the weather forecaster. We need rain in the worst way and not just a sprinkling from the heavens, but rather an all day steady rain ~ Not Downpour… just a gentle rain would do just fine… So, with this order I’ve been hoping for has not transpired ~ I’m hoping for no rain ~ whats so ever!

Perhaps, that will work.. ~spoken in a whisper~

Tell them what you want and maybe the opposite might happen…

Boy oh boy did I become excited Saturday evening when this above picture was taken. The dinner dishes were done and put away, so I sat on my garden bench waiting for the skies to open up and fill my empty rain barrels.. Nope, Nadda, Nothing happened.. Just dark clouds with a ray of sun peaking through them…

Alright, I must admit the streaming rays coming through the clouds was a beautiful sight to behold… I just wish I knew what setting to put my camera on to try and get a better picture…It was truly amazing, and I almost expected to her a choir singing at any time…

Church Choir Singing Cartoon - resized 50

line break image - 030

August 8th 2016 - 007 - Plants needing water

These plants are surviving so far with the aid of my rinse water I save every evening to use on the driest of plants. The permaculture beds are still preforming wonderfully… I must say I have given my tomatoes plants out there a little sprinkling just to aid in their growth during this drought.

August 8th 2016 - 001 - resized 40

And, of course my pup must examine my progress…

August 6th 2016 - 010

The wood in front of my lawn mower shed is breaking down… I think she wanted to bring this to my attention…

line001

38368-Mountain-Bluebird

Until next time

❤

~Laura~

11 thoughts on “Rain was the forecast, but…

  1. Warm and sunny here today too. I have been weeding the cracks between the patio paving slabs, back-breaking work! Ollie sat in the sun on the lawn, to keep out of the way of my broom.
    I hope you get your rain soon. We don’t want any of it though!
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pete, if you boil water in your kettle and pour it slowly between the cracks it will kill the grass so no back breaking needs to occur.. That’s what I do to the dandelions in the yard.. gets rid of them right down to the core roots… Take care, and boil that water man….. 🙂

      Laura 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Laura, I’m so happy for your visit to my little blog, and very thankful for your kind comments… I surely wish you could send rain our way… the lawns are all looking like dried hay right now… a spark of any kind could cause a wildfire around here…

      Have a most wonderful day and evening where you are… Take care, Laura 🙂

      Like

    1. I know its been a struggle to get enough of my dishes rinse water each evening to water the container plants on the deck.. My rain barrels have been almost drained of all water.. I hope it rains soon for your garden and mine.. Hang in there… Take care, Laura

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

