This post is a must for all of my gardening friends out there.. Insects are best left in nature as this post explains.. Please take a few minutes if your a gardener or thinking about beginning a garden to feed your family.. It’s well worth the read and you’ll be enlightened by its content.. Thanking you all kindly, and take care, from Laura

The Garden Grrl

Hey, folks.  Today, we’re going to look at beneficial insects – what they are, why they’re good, and how to attract them.

ahsleep-is-a-superior-natural-sleep-aidBut first, I want to talk about sleeping.  Does everybody get great sleep and good rest?  Ugh.  I don’t, usually.  Racing brain, thinking about all the stuff I didn’t get done, all the stuff I need to do, all the stuff I’d like to do.  It just goes on and on, night after night.  Some of you know that one of my big things is “NO DRUGS.”  As in pharmaceuticals.  By now, most of us have heard of, or know of at least one person who has gone on walkabout, or driveabout, or made a huge meal at three o’clock in the morning under the influence of a prescription sleep aide, right?  If you haven’t, read about that here.

I like things natural, no nasty side effects…

View original post 1,319 more words

5 thoughts on “Beneficial Insects are Important, People!

    1. Oh my goodness, really! I’d be running around the yard screaming get it off, get it off.. I don’t mind the insects in the yard and around me, but when it comes to them landing on any part of me ~ that I really can do without.. 🙂 Thank you for your comments and sharing with me, you gave me a smile this morning hon.. Take care, Laura

      Liked by 1 person

  1. If Julie saw a mantis, she would run a mile! We don’t have them in the UK luckily, but she has seen them in Bulgaria and Turkey. Other than wasps, I leave pretty much everything else alone. And I only get wasps when they come inside, as I am allergic to their sting.
    Good advice for serious gardeners though, Laura.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pete, Thank you for commenting on the post I re-blogged from another blogger. Many of us don’t understand that we need these insects to continue the circle of life in the garden and it was very informative for me as well..

      Take care, Laura

      Like

Leave a Reply

